First ever journal: 7 pounds and 6 weeks until Goofy

rubato

DIS Veteran
Hi everyone. I'm new to the whole journaling world. I've been struggling with my last 5 to 10 pounds for a couple of years now. I lose almost all of the weight only to have it slowly creep back up. I haven't met my goal weight in the last 9 years. I want to be under 135 and am 141 today. So, I would like to lose 7 pounds before I head to Disneyworld on January 5th to run my first Goofy Challenge! I know it's just a number, but it's my number! :)

My running has been going very well. I think it would be even better if I could slim down just a little bit. I'm running my short runs in the 7 to 8 minute/mile range and my long runs in the 9 to 10 minute/mile range.

So, the plan is to work on the diet. I just need to keep track of my food and calories in order to hold myself accountable. Here's today's plan:

Breakfast:
apple and oatmeal: 300 calories
coffee w/ sugar free creamer: 100 calories

Lunch:
ham sandwich with lots of veggies and yogurt: 400 calories

Snack:
small salad w/ no dressing (I don't like dressing): 100 calories

Dinner:
turkey brat, sweet potato, asparagus: about 400 calories

So, we'll see how it all goes. I really, really, really want to do it this time!:)

I did a great job yesterday. I walked 3 miles with my friends and my dog, I ran 5 miles, and I went to zumba last night. But, exercise has never been my problem! :lmao:

Diet yesterday was great. I ate completely on track except for 4 chocolate covered almonds. I got on the scale this morning and am already down 1.5 pounds. Of course, that's the way it always works for me. I lose immediately, but keeping it up long enough to get all the way down is impossible. Because of this journal, I'm feeling like I'm being held accountable for my eating, so let's hope that keeps up.

Weight: 139.5 (I'm back in the 130s :banana:)

Diet today:
Coffee with creamer 100 calories
Breakfast: Oatmeal 240 calories