First WDW trip, first flight, help planning. WDW and fishing

Sylv09

Earning My Ears
My husband and I are planning a trip for us 2 sometime in February/March. Disneyland closed 2 weeks before what was to be our honeymoon trip to Disneyland. This will be our first time flying, both are terrified but we’re itching for Disney and With Disneyland closed, this is our only hope. I want a trip we both can enjoy so if there is a hotel near Disney as well as fishing that would be great. It’s my dream to visit WDW and his to fish in Florida so I’m trying to make the magic happen for both of us.

We are planning on spending 1 day at Magic Kingdom and 1 day in Hollywood studios. I have plenty of experience with Disneyland but I’m at a loss on planning WDW. I know nothing about booking flights, rental cars, the fast pass system, just everything all together. I’m a budgeting type person and love saving money on Disney trips. What are the best sites to save on booking flights? I want to be sure we sit together. Also for car rentals.
Does WDW allow for backpacks so that we can pack snacks?
Are there fishing spots nearby so that we can stay at the same hotel then entire trip?
Also what will the weather be like around that time? We’re coming from Arizona so we’re used to dry heat.
Any other tips or advice is welcome.

You're going to have an amazing time. I grew up at Disneyland and took my first WDW trip in my 50's.
We are planning on spending 1 day at Magic Kingdom and 1 day in Hollywood studios. I have plenty of experience with Disneyland but I’m at a loss on planning WDW.
I suggest you also see Epcot. And you will love Animal Kingdom. Is there a reason you will only go to 2 parks?

I know nothing about booking flights, rental cars, the fast pass system, just everything all together. I’m a budgeting type person and love saving money on Disney trips. What are the best sites to save on booking flights? I want to be sure we sit together. Also for car rentals.