From Arizona to Japan! Japan and TDR Trip Report Nov 10-24, 2012!

disneyobsessed808

DIS Veteran
I've never done a trip report before but figured that this would be a great time to start.

There are some great TRs here, and hope to add my own to help future travelers.

I am taking advantage of the holidays off so I'll be going from November 10-24, 2012 (Veteran's Day to Thanksgiving Weekend). I will be flying to Japan on my own on Delta, meeting my friend/ex-bf who travels to Japan every few months. I promise that I'll spare you the arguing with my ex that will inevitably happen, and bring you only the sightseeing part of the trip. :rotfl2: Fortunately, he speaks/reads Japanese, and knows his way around the transportation in Japan so he will be a helpful guide.

I will be staying with my friend's friend while there so won't be staying at any of the Disney hotels.

Here is a little bit about me: I'm Anderson (or Andy, though that's my friend's name also). I live in Flagstaff, AZ and work in Education. I love Winnie the Pooh and collect Pooh stuff, so I might be featuring some Pooh stuff. I also collect vinylmation, so some of my trip will be dedicated to that as well. My main park is Disneyland and DCA.

I went to Tokyo once before and visited the Tokyo Disney Resort and LOVED it. Unfortunately, I had a gout attack when I was there, so I am hoping that does not happen again.

Another thing to know about the both of us is that I am mostly a vegetarian (though I stray every once in a while - let's see if I will this trip) and my friend is a vegan, so you'll get to see some non-meat vegan food, which might be a challenge to find.