• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Help??

Briarprincess

Disney Movie Buff and Future Special Education Tea
Ok, I'm a really shy person. Like REALLY shy. I don't speak unless spoken to, and if I'm in class or something, I don't answer unless I'm required. BUT, once I get to know people, I'm ok, but it takes time.
The problem is, I applied for Orientation Staff at my school. I'm only a freshman, and they said they VERY rarely take a freshman because they don't know the school well enough yet. But I know it all to well because I've grown up on campus for the past 9 years. I got a call that I was selected to the the group interview on friday. We have to go and introduce ourselves to the room and then we're broken up into groups of five and have to do a project in like 30minutes. We're being watched by judges while we do. Then the same thing happens with another group of five. If we make it through this "round" we have an individual interview to do.

But how do I put myself out there so I can prove I can handle this. Getting up in front of people younger than me is no problem (the feeling that I may know what I'm talking about...). But everyone else is going to be older than me, because I found out I'm one of only two freshman called for the group interview.

:worried: :scared: :faint: :sad2:

I'm exactly the same! I'm not a particularly talkative, extroverted person, and I used to be absolutely terrible at public speaking, or anything similar. I've got a lot better over the past few years though, and no I don't have too many problems.