IF the Big Cheese is reading, how would you improve DVC? *Updated Summary Post #105*

Waking this thread back up...something came to me this morning after reading various threads about booking windows, day-by-day, etc. How about :idea: :

Alter booking process to open the window on the FIRST day of a reservation, with reservations allowed for up to 7 days at a time. Day-by-day could be used to extend past 7 days (or wait for the next window for the full extension). The 7 days is negotiable - I suppose it should probably be around the average of the typical DVC stay - abberations caused by people with thousands of points not withstanding... :)

This would simplify life for both DVC members and MS, I think, and fewer questions here...

I admit, I'm still a newbie with DVC - won't be coming "home" until July. Maybe there is a reason it's the way it is...:confused3

A good thought, but things wouldn't change. Folks would be booking the week, then calling day by day to "cancel 1, extend 1". :smokin:

MG

count me in on the extra fastpasses or perhaps being able to get your fastpass online for the ride(s) of your choice...:wizard:

Since members don't get to take advantage of discount packages that include hotel/dining & tickets......discounts on tickets(not just annual) would be great!

I'm gone back and picked up some items so am updating and reorganzing the list into two categories: Operational & Perks.

Operational / Room Improvements:

1. Improve member website
2. A Maintence / Housekeeping Inspection or Incident Form that can be tracked and monitored
3. Reduce Member marketing material
4. Better sheets & towels
5. Enforce the rules or change them
6. Provide nightstands in all studios
7. Offer HBO or Pay Per View
8. Change Home Resort Priority Window
9. Provide better MS/CM training
10. Full cleaning on day 4
11. Make all 1 Bedrooms a capacity of 5 using the new type sleeper chair
12. Better & more consistent housekeeping & maintenence
13. Replace patio furniture