It's OFFICIAL! We're going to DL!!

pjlla

DIS Veteran
I've been posting for a few months about this "tentative" trip we were planning out west. Well, it is finally an OFFICIAL trip! YIPPEE!!

You cannot possibly imagine my excitement. I am 40 years old and have never been further west than Michigan (and that was only once when I was 11!) I have VIRTUALLY never traveled off the east coast. So imagine how excited I am that I will be seeing New Mexico, the Grand Canyon, the Hoover Dam, and..... drum roll please..... DISNEYLAND!! And I'm excited for my kids to be seeing all this stuff.... an opportunity I never had as a child.

I want to thank all you DL folks for sharing all your knowledge with an east coaster. We got some pretty good flights/times/prices through Southwest yesterday. I've got a fairly good summer price at the HoJo Anaheim, through Mousesavers, and we have 3 days to experience the best of DL and DCA! California, here we come! .............(Now I just gotta figure out how to change my countdown clock!).......................P

Hello fellow Southern NH poster. I'm LOL as I too booked my flights on SW yesterday at around 2:01 PM (LOVE their service out of MHT). Our family did the Grand Canyon trip last year, absolutely loved it, and We're doing Disneyland and southern CA this year. Going 6/23 thru 7/3. When are you going?? I had never been "west" before last year either. It's a whole different world out there! Just beautiful. We've been to WDW many times, but this will be our first trip to DL. As always, scanning these boards for the inside information that is always provided. Have a great trip; maybe we're on the same flight!