Korker Ribbon Barettes?

Here is a picture of what i am talking about :)

47b5ce31b3127cce94e424e63f1a00000016108AZs2jhq3ctF

I have bowmaking instructions that a friend sent to me. They are for different types of bows, including the corkers. You'll need Adobe Reader to open it. I would be more than happy to send it to you if you want. (it has pics to help you see how to do it too)

I just sent it (iluvtiggerto is my email). Let me know if it doesn't work. I'll try to resend it.

I have been making those korker bows for a few years now-my kids are getting older and not wearing them as often, so i have been making the long ones-spirit ribbons with korkers in them. Not hard, but time consuming!

Get wooden dowels in varying widths but get many of the same width. Ex: pick two widths-1/2 inch and 1/4 inch-get some for light colors and some for darks and keep a few for whites since the color will bleed onto the white if you kork white after another color. And get a bunch of both kinds of dowels-Michaels has them and we cut/saw them in half to fit in the oven. Get lots of wooden clothespins.
Preheat oven to 350. Hook ribbon with clothespin around one end of a dowel. Roll ribbon down the dowel evenly, touching but not overlapping. At end secure with another clothespin and cut ribbon. Do this with all the dowels you have-different colors of course and "cook" on clean rack in oven for 10 minutes. Don't overlap different colors as they will bleed. Take them out carefully and let cool. Unwrap ribbon off of dowel and you have your corkers. Cut to desired length (make them as equal in length as you can-use a ruler if you have to or count how many curls you cut each one(but that will differ with different sized ribbon). Different people use different methods.
Get the desired amount (20-40) corkers and wrap them together with stretchy cord. Go around twice for strength. Tie them onto barrette and secure with hot glue. Sometimes I will use thin thin wire for a good hold.