Laura and Charles- 7/13/15- Italy/LSS/UK Lochside

lthiesfeld07

Mouseketeer
Hi Everyone!

First off, I want to say how excited I am to start this thread! I've been reading wedding trip reports, etc for years and it's FINALLY my turn!

Introductions:

My name is Laura and I live in the south suburbs of Chicago, Illinois. I'm 26 years old. I am a teacher, travel agent and a stylist at David's Bridal. I've always been a HUGE Disney fan, so getting married in Walt Disney World was always going to be an option on the table. Charles is my fiancé and is also 26 years old. We started dating in our junior year of high school. We have been off and on for 9 years. We got back together about 2 years ago, and have never been better! He is currently an admissions counselor for an online university. He's not really a Disney fan... (sigh), but we both wanted a small wedding, so Disney was a great choice!

Wedding Plans:

Ceremony: Italy Pavilion at 9:00am
Reception: Living Seas Salon
Dessert Party: U.K. Lochside
We are planning a rehearsal dinner, but aren't 100% sure of where yet.

The Proposal:

Backstory: Charles and I were engaged once before in 2009. We were having issues, so I ended things. It was the best thing that could've ever happened to us. We got back together in 2012, and our relationship has never been better. Charles and I went to purchase a new ring together in April. We had planned a trip to WDW for June 15-20, so I didn't keep it a secret that I wanted him to ask me in WDW! Well, he listened!