Lee's personal comeback journal (support and comments welcomed!)

travel with kids

DIS Veteran
I have been lurking on the W.I.S.H. Board for a few weeks. I was actually here a few years ago, but slipped back into life after our cruise. Today I signed on to simply ask for support in my weightloss/exercise program. A posting by PRINCESS VIJA caught my eye titled "Launching a personal comeback... anyone else interested?" I thought about it for the rest of my day. I have decided that I am going to journal my weight loss, exercise plan and my vision to be the person I want to become, the person I thought I would be. So, I begin......

about me...
My name is Lee. I am a wife to my bestfriend of 18 years. I am a mother of two great kids, ds, 14 and dd, 10. I am a breast cancer survivor of 3 years.I just celebrated my 41st birthday. I am an Ed Tech (Teacher's assistant) in a Special Ed. program in a high school setting (truly the most rewarding job I have ever had). I have a second job as a Afternoon Activities Monitor for the boarding students.

Who I am...