• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Click Here

Movies That Got It Wrong

JoanneAZ

DIS Veteran
Have you ever gotten so disgusted with a movie for getting things wrong that you quit watching? I was watching a horror movie called “The Devil Inside” and had to stop because all of the medical things they were doing were flat out wrong, I’m a nurse and this is why I don’t watch medical shows, the mistakes they make just annoy me so much!

Did not stop watching it, but the "clicker training" in Jurassic World was shameful - for the budget that film had, they could have hired someone to explain the basics to Chris Pratt in 5min. It is years later and I am still amazed that no one even through post production understood the concept enough to realize how poorly it was portrayed.

The Untouchables - so wrong in many ways.
I read a book that Elliot Ness wrote and I was amazed at the actual facts.
I love this movie though, so even though the facts aren’t all correct, I don’t care and still enjoy watching it.

Brave annoys me.

Its supposed to be set in Scotland, but it shows a ring of stones which is recognizable as Stonehenge in England and a waterfall which is recognizable as a waterfall in Ireland.

Basically any Disney or American made film about Ireland, set in Ireland or with Irish characters. Its been really funny over the last few years on social media, seeing how Irish people rip apart these films for inaccuracies.

One movie I can think of that just "get's it wrong" on every level regarding the character they are trying to portray is Man of Steel. Yeah, let's make Superman dark and angsty and have him stand by and do nothing as his father dies and then have him kill the bad guy at the end too. That's what Superman is all about. 🙄

Last edited:
The Untouchables - so wrong in many ways.