Night at Cinderella Castle

Mickey Rules

I'm an aspiring monorail driver
Ok, I've just been curious about something. (This may sound actually like a stupid question lol...but oh well lol :lmao: ) If you win the night in the castle, do they lock you in? I know they're obviously not going to keep the park open for you, but can you walk around the castle or walk around outside in the park? I'm pretty sure I know the answer, but it's Disney, you never know lol. Also, do they open the park early...kinda like special magic hours? :confused3 :confused3 Thanks.

I wish I could answer this question.

There has to be a way out, though. What if someone had a heart attack or there was a fire or something?

I've heard there is a cast member, sort of like a butler, who spends the night in the castle. I'm sure he or she could help if there was an emergency.

There is a dis'er that won just a couple of weeks ago. She has a thread over on the YOAMD forum so I'm sure she could answer for you.

Yeah, but even if there was not an emergency...it would kind of stink to be told, "Go to your room and stay there all night!"

*In case any WDW authorities are reading this...ummm, I am not saying I wouldn't do as I am told, so it ya wanna pick my family for a stay at the castle, don't worry, we will obey orders!*:banana:

I am just wondering if you get hungry in the middle of the night...is food available?

I am imagining the same thing kind of a butler/security/concierge person, to make sure you aren't wandering, but also to retrieve anything you may want/need

When watching the travel channel regarding the Castle's new room, they said it would have a butler at the guests services but as far as being locked in at night I can't tell that I just know that there is a butler and I am really jealous I would love to spend the night there.:goodvibes

Congrates to all the winners !!!!!