"Ohana means Family"! Our First Vacation at Disney overcoming 2009!

Princess_Nikki

DIS Veteran
Hi I'm Nikki! A rather newbie here, and I decided to start a trip report for my family. We are a small family now, me, DH, DS3, and DS7m. Although I took the boys to Mickey's-Not-So-Scary Party in October of '09, this will be our first attempt at a real family vacation. Literally our FIRST one as a family!!!

DH and I married on 07-07-07, "Lucky in Love"! We wanted to get married at WDW badly, but due to family traveling and other such things, we ended up getting married in an awesome beach wedding and having our Honeymoon at Disney instead! It was amazing!! :lovestruc

Since I can remember having a memory of anything, I've always been a huge Disney fan. My DREAM was to be cast as a "Look-Alike Character". :) I also have been dreams of being a Disney Artist. We currently are looking into moving to Orlando.

It's been a very rough year for us in 2009! We had our second baby, DS7m, in May, which was an incredible blessing, but his birth was traumatic and he ended up in the NICU for 10 days. I am extremely grateful he is still here with us. We started a business in 2009, too, and along with that comes...stress!! So, this family vacation is just what we need to start 2010!!

Hoping all goes according to plan we will be off for our vacation Feb 7th-Feb 11th. Being Florida residents, we were able to get a great deal on our room so we booked the All Star Sports Resort. I know most have moved on from the value resorts, and this resort would be of lesser interest, but I hope to make our report interesting for everyone. DS3 LOVES sports and anything to do with balls. Most toddlers sleep with stuffed animals, or a lovey. Not our DS3!! He sleeps with about 7 balls of all shapes and sizes! :rotfl:

Here is my family, and I hope you all will enjoy our pre-trip and full trip report! :banana:

07-07-07
WeddingPictures014.jpg

DS3
TaeBuzz.jpg

DS7m
FamilyPicsOctoberNovember2009099.jpg