• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Princess's 1st trip to Disney for her 4th birthday

MisplacedTraveler

DIS Veteran
This is my first attempt at a Pre-TR. So, please bear with me as I share my story.

How it began:
November 2005, my BFF and my BFF’s DH found out that they were expecting their first baby. Fast forward one month to Christmas Day 2005, I found out that my DH and I were expecting our first baby. Yea! Our kids would be playmates. :cheer2:

The girls were born 3 weeks and 2 days apart. Soon after their birth, my BFF and I decided that we would take the girls to WDW for their 4th birthday and continue this tradition every 4 years. This will be the girls 1st visit to any of the Disney Parks.

Dates: July 31 – August 7, 2010

Lodging: Animal Kingdom Lodge – Club Level Savannah View. Only the best for their 1st trip!

Cast:
Me, Keli, 31, stay-at-home mom, auditor and trip planning aficionado
DH, 31, CBPO
DD, 3, 1st trip to Disney and it had to be WDW
BFF, 31, teacher
BFF’s DH, 32, survey crew chief
BFF’s DD, 4, 1st trip to Disney and it had to be WDW

Experience:
Very experienced – me (this is my 37th trip to WDW)
Little experience – DH (5th trip), BFF (4th trip), and BFF’s DH (2nd trip)
1st Trip – DD and BFF’s DD

Transportation: American Airlines (My DH, DD, and me), Continental (My BFF, BFF’s DH, and BFF’s DD) and Disney’s Magical Express

In this report:
• Planning
• Day 0 – July 30
• Day 1 – July 31
• Day 2 – Aug 1
• Day 3 – Aug 2
• Day 4 – Aug 3
• Day 5 – Aug 4
• Day 6 – Aug 5
• Day 7 – Aug 6
• Day 8 – Aug 7
• Conclusion

In this trip report, I will often refer to my DD and my BFF’s DD as the girls.

Up Next…Planning Begins