Spending Halloween '14 at WDW!

jeeptruck

Mouseketeer
Welcome! As I am getting excited for my upcoming September Disney World trip I thought I would share my last Halloween trip (but not my last to WDW)! I know this is super late but I need something to pass the time before my trip! This trip was mainly to experience Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party but it had the added bonus of also being during the EPCOT International Food & Wine Festival.

Introductions!

mz7LVKpW9T4-Hjr06o7yHkhy6gNvshU-l0C2eUekzxc=w1204-h802-no

My name is Leigh (jeeptruck) and I am on the left. I am an officer in the Coast Guard. During this trip I was stationed on a ship out of Key West, Florida. Now I am a graduate student at the University of Michigan (GO BLUE!) but thanks to the wonders of being in the military I get to keep my coveted Florida Resident status!
My girlfriend Brooke (not on the DIS) is on the right. She works for AT&T and after meeting me has begun to love Disney just as much as me! She is still in Key West right now for work so she too has Florida Resident status. We both have the Florida Resident Seasonal Pass which is perfect for us. The blackout days are exactly when I don't want to be in the parks due to crowds and the no free parking is fine since we stay on site. Also if I ever wanted to go for Christmas or some other blackout date I have some of the reaaaaaaaaalllllly old never expire passes from the '90s with a day or two left on them!

Resort:

We camped in a tent site at Fort Wilderness. I will post pictures of the site in the first part of the trip report! If you like to camp and want to save some money I HIGHLY recommend Fort Wilderness. For example I just booked 8/31/15-9/5/15 for $42 a night or $236 after taxes! We have all the necessary equipment for "glamping" and requested to be next to a comfort station so if you realllllly want to stay on site for EMH and transportation, but don't want to spend serious dough (like me!) this is the way to go!