SR Scholastic Disney Offers

mydogisbo

DIS Veteran
Okay, I love doing Scholastic Offers. I've done a Disney Scholastic offer for SR before. Today I see that there are 2 new offers for Disney Scholastic--but they look like exactly the same package when I click on them.

Can I do both of these? Are they different advertisers & that is why they are both there???

Thanks!

Hi :wave2: . I don't have an answer to your question, but I was wondering if you could tell me how you do these scholastic offers. I have never done one before. Do you just automatically send back the extra book as soon as you recieve it? Also, it says that they pay to have it returned. How does that work? I haven't done many offers for SR, so I'm not very familiar with it.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

The Scholastic offers are great. I've done several & they've all credited within a couple of days.

When you receive your books there is an envelope on the outside of the box. You open that up & call the 800 number. (assuming you want to cancel). You just have to give them your account number (on your invoice). In the past I've:

Just canceled my membership & kept the books that I've already paid for.

Said I wanted to cancel & a refund & they offered to refund the shipping & let me keep the product--which I accepted.

Said I wanted to cancel & refund & they tell me to donate the books to a local non-profit (my son's church preschool benefited from this). They have credited my card within a week or so.

Very low pressure, & I've never had to wait on the phone for them to answer.

Hope that helps!

I was wandering the same thing? Both offers look identical to me? Also, in the "terms" box it says "After accepting as few as four shipments of three books each, you may cancel at any time by following the instructions on your invoice". Does this apply only if you keep the first shipment or am I tied into accepting at least 4 before I can cancel? Thanks!