universal stuidios/worth going?

Mogs30

Mouseketeer
We are planning a trip to orlando for our very 1st time ever. We are thinking of doing WDW 4 parks, then spend a day at Universal and a day at Sea world. We have 3 kids. 7, 10 & 11 in group. The 11 year old LOVES the movies and enjoys slime-time. Would we be crazy NOT to make it to these two parks? or just stay at WDW. ANy help would be great. :pinkbounc

Defenitely go to Universal. The park is fun!!

If this is going to be your only trip --- definately go. IF you are goind to return WDW can certainly fill your time. You could then include a water park in your trip.

Renee

Thanks for the input on this. This is my very first time at everything. First time on Dis-discussion too. Not sure if we will ever get back to Florida, so would like to get as much stuff done that we can. Guess Universal here we come. Oh and Shamu too. My daughter would hate not being able to see the animals. Thanks again.

sea world - i wouldnt go there - doesnt sound fun
Universal is cool
The best ride there is Twister and other great rides such as MIB , king kong, earthquake, back to teh future , jaws and the alfred hitchcock ride.

Seaworld is terrific if you have time. Much more relaxing and slower paced than the other parks!

I would definetly do Universal. It's a great park. I think that your kids would love it. I've heard that Sea World is wonderful. I would do that too. Have Fun!:D

Skip Universal Studios, I went there for my first time back in October of 2000. By the time 3 in the afternoon rolled around I was almost bored to tears. I had done all the rides (with the exception of MIB, it was broken that day), seen all the shows, and seen the sights. The shows are mediocre at best, the rides while "advanced" are showing their age from years ago. I pretty much felt like I was cheated out of 50 dollars by wasting it on the Studios half of Universal.