Valerie and Jeff - 5/7/11 *WP/GF/Italy* TR - WEDDING DAY: DESSERT PARTY!!

ValerieDFTWBride

Mouseketeer
OK so here it goes....I have decided to start my own planning journal! I should have started this months ago, so we have a lot of catch up to do!

Let me start with a little bit of background information.
Jeff and I met in high school in the 10th grade and have been together ever since. We live in Northern Virginia, I graduated from college last spring and he is still working on his degree. Last December on our 7th anniverssary he proposed! Jeff knew that I always wanted to have a DFTW, so in February I scheduled an appointment to have a site visit with Joe.

THE DETAILS:
Date - May 7, 2011 (Eek, that is coming up faster than I thought..I have sooo much to do!)
Ceremony - Wedding Pavilion
Cocktail Hour - Whitehall Patio
Reception - Grand Floridian
Dessert Party - Italy Isola

Here are a few pics from our engagment:
070.jpg

071.jpg

068.jpg

This is where he proposed!
073.jpg

Welcome and congratulations!!!
Your wedding is 2 days after my VR and we will still be in WDW so I may just have to stalk!!!
Happy planning

Thank You!

We had our engagement party in May..so here is a few pictures.

These are the invitations that I made. These are going to be the wedding colors also.

001.jpg

And the cake (also made by me, I am addicted to all of the cake shows on tv...cake boss, ace of cakes..etc).

EngagementParty002.jpg

Me and my flower girl (Jeff's cousin).

EngagementParty008.jpg

Your engagement cake is AMAZING!! You did a beautiful job on it ... I'm very impressed! :goodvibes

The toasting flutes just came in and I absolutely LOVE them! My future mother in law bought them as a gift along with the server set that matches (I didnt get a picture of them).

003.jpg

Up next....dress shopping.... :)

THE DRESS!!!