VGF 1311 HA standard view studio

mmtravel

Mouseketeer
We stayed last week in a standard view VGF studio and wanted to share some pictures. Even the bellman had never seen one before. We did not request this room but checked in at 8pm and wound up with it. The location and view were nice. Everything else about it was very different from what we expected. Hope this helps someone who needs HA features. Sorry for the picture size and quality - all we had was our point and shoot this trip, and it's my first time uploading pictures. Hopefully it captures all the HA features. We have a ton more pictures - let me know if there's something you'd like to see and I'll see if we have it.

The view:
IMG_2861_zps10086687.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Dining table:
IMG_1474_zps7dd5a784.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Kitchen:

Bathroom:

Closet (sorry, don't know why these are blurry - but you get the idea):

Thanks for posting. I mentioned on your other thread that we would take that room to allow our kids to dress and prep independently. I'm sure there are others that would take it willingly, enough to keep from having to force it on someone who doesn't. Very nice views!

Just curious-was the coffee pot on that table when you moved in, or did you move it there? I know it's a small issue, but if I had little kids, I'd be uncomfortable and move that. When DS was a toddler, he reached and spilled a scalding cup of tea on his arm, requiring an emergency doctor's trip. My fault, I know, and I never forgot. So that coffee pot caught my eye.

Good question - it was actually up on the empty shelf you see immediately to the right, next to the TV. We moved it to the table when we were actually making coffee because it was easier to access. Not sure if the extra few inches would help. In most studios, it's in the kitchen area, but the counter space didn't allow for the height of it.