Ziploc Baggies

Ness2289

I'm Almost There...
I just have to say, thanks to all for the ziploc idea for packing. I have never used them for packing before. I am in the process of packing now and it is such a wonderful idea! They're like space savers! :disrocks:

I am also using the zip lock bag idea - absolutley the best tip I have read by far!! I have three kids that I am packing for (plus myself) and I can not believe the amount of space that I am saving my putting everything in the bags! An entire outfit already put together at your fngertips - how easier can it get? :rotfl2:
I keep thinking about all the room I am saving so that I will have that much more spcae to brign things home!!!

I bought two boxes of gallon size ziploc bags to do this when we leave this saturday. DH doesn't know yet and I am sure he will be giving me a few looks! :crazy:

Well, when I first read about the idea here on the boards, I thought the person was an obessive-compulsive idiot.

But then I thought about it..... and thought about it.....

....and then went and bought some bags. Just got back from our first trip packing with the bags, and it was awesome. Made things very easy!

I am definitely a ziplock packer after using this method for the first time during our April trip. It's one of the best tips I've read here, also. I've converted several friends & relatives to doing this since I tried the idea. In fact, my sister & two of her friends left Saturday on a cruise to Nova Scotia & guess how they packed...yup, those baggies and the girls will be arriving in Halifax in the morning!

On a whim last years, I purchased those travel space bags, you put clothes in and roll the air out a one way valve. Wife thought it was a joke. Well, I've used 4 of them on the last 4 WDW trips and my suitcase looks empty when I'm done packing. They really work, shrinks the size of clothes in half. Now she wants a set too for her suitcase.