A Sickie, 3 Hotels, 6 Parks, Boyfriend Drama and Fun Galore:

LuvEeyore

DIS Veteran
Who Are We and How Did this Come About?
My name is Lee and I live in Southwest Virginia very close to the North Carolina Line. I am a nurse on a busy Labor and Delivery Unit in Roanoke Virginia. I have no children of my own. I do have a Goddaughter Morgan who is 20 and a dance and business(Accounting) Double Major at Old Dominion University in Norfolk Virginia. Morgan’s family lives in Roanoke and her mother is my best friend. We have been friends for over 32 years since we met as college freshmen at Ferrum College.
I went back to being a nurse in July 2007 after my mother Alice was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s in Spring 2007. I had received a M Div Degree and served as pastor of churches from 2000-Summer 2007. Mom will be 80 in April and loves to travel. My Dad was a homebody unless it was visiting his family or going to a race and my brother has taken after him…so I usually travel with Mom. We now take a wheelchair with us when we travel. Makes Mom feel safer and she can sit anytime she wants.

Now for the truthful introduction…My name is Lee and I am addicted to Disney and anything associated with Disney!! I have traveled on Disney cruise line twice once on a Land and Sea on the Disney Wonder Many Moons ago and more recently in 2012 on an Eastern Carribbean on the Fantasy Dec 2012. I have been to WDW many times the first being in 1976, then January 1994 a week long trip to celebrate a bachelors degree in Nursing in December 1993. Did I turn 29 then? I have been back several times since staying both on property and off property. Caribean Beach, Port Orleans French Quarter, All Star Sports. I have a been a poster on the DIS since finding these boards when planning a trip. I have also been to Disneyland once in 2008 . I will travel to Disney with anyone who will go…most recently my travels have been with Morgan and Mom.

Our 1st Selfie of the Trip