Am I crazy to drive down in Feb ???

chach

Mouseketeer
We are planning a trip to Disney for 2 weeks, the last week
of February 2003 and the first week of March 2003. We will be
departing from Southern NH. Has anyone ever driven down at this time of year or is the weather too unpredictable ???
thanks

I've driven down in February from Michigan on several occasions. Guess I've always hit it pretty lucky where winter weather is concerned, because driving at that time of year hasn't really been a problem so far. But I'm a pretty determined driver when it comes to travel plans, so it would take a major snow event to delay my plans to drive. :p

Maybe winter weather is pretty different over in your neck of the woods, though. Some of your New England neighbors can probably give you a more helpful response.

I'll wish BOTH of us good luck -- you for your car trip in Feb. and me for our car trip in Dec. :jester:

ya never know with the weather up here. I drove down with my family a few times from Mass (boston area) and only once did we hit bad weather , it was coming back and snowing real hard between ct and mass. We ended up staying in a hotel in RI to wait for the storm to pass and the roads to get plowed.
We usually made the trip with 1 night stay in the fayetville, NC area. Leaving around 2-3 am to get past NY would have us in NC in the afternoon. If it's really gonna be an el nino winter around here then I'd say go for it!