An Instagrammable and Dole Whippy 4th of July Trip Report!**UPDATED 3/4

rachel09985

DIS Veteran

Hello!!!

First, I am pretty sure that "instagrammable" and "whippy" are not words! But, they are in my trip report title anyways :)

Second, thanks for joining! This is my 4th trip report! I just enjoy retelling my trip and sharing my photos- otherwise they would just sit in my computer for years, haha!

My name is Rachel and I am a 27 year old living in Minneapolis, working for a consumer packaged goods goods company in Marketing. I am a Ohio State University graduate and am originally from Toledo, Ohio, but have lived in Minnesota since 2009.

Favorites
Ride: Splash Mountain
Restaurant: 'Ohana
Sweet Snack: Citrus Swirl
Savory Snack: Jalapeno Cheese Pretzel
Nightime Show: Wishes
Quick Service Restaurant: Be Our Guest
Favorite Park: Was Epcot, now Magic Kingdom

June 2011

My traveling partner is my boyfriend of 10.5 years!! Yes, we have been dating since high school! His name is Corey and he moved here in 2010 and was working for a company that we both used to work for, until he got laid off...which is kind of the reason we went to Disney!

This year in Panama city Beach

November 2012 Trip

Favorites
Ride: Splash Mountain
Restaurant: 'Ohana
Sweet Snack: Dole Whip
Savory Snack: Jalapeno Cheese Pretzel
Nightime Show: Illuminations
Quick Service Restaurant: Backlot Express
Favorite Park: Magic Kingdom

We also have a little pup- a 4 year old cockapoo named Lola. She is our baby! We miss her when we go on vacation.

This was probably one of the best trips we have ever had! I hope you will join me as I retell our trip!

Table of Contents
Day 1
Chapter 1 0 Days Left Till Disney! updated 7/16
Chapter 2 IG Sighting
Chapter 3 Our Room at POP
Chapter 4 Rainy Day Character Calvacade
Chapter 5 Dole Whip #1 updated 7/24
Chapter 6 The G-FLO updated 7/25
Chapter 7 Grand Floridian Cafe updated 7/26
Chapter 8 Illuminations updated 7/27
Chapter 9 Surprise Fastpasses updated 8/1
Day 2