"Be Careful... You Know You're Here to Act Like Animals!" Updated 7/24

Yeah, that was a fun winter in NYC. It only snowed when they didn't shut things down. It's a good thing you had all that last-minute packing to distract you ... imagine how stressful it would have been if you were already fully packed and didn't have anything to take your mind off the snow!
I'm hoping the fact that there is a TR means you actually made it ... and I hope there weren't too many delays along the way!

I swear, as a Canadian teacher, I could never book a March break trip South as I would be just like you checking the dreaded snow fall every 20 minutes. I'm impressed you took the risk to go in Feb...but I feel your stress.

It's the worst! The whole point of getting away in the winter is to escape the weather, but it's that very weather that can really ruin your whole trip. We're planning on heading out to Vegas for the first time this December, and I'm just hoping that we don't have to deal with this same stress!

I'm in! By the way, I completely understand your fears about weather. We are flying to Disney World for the first time this December. Last time, we drove the 15 hours and my wife swore never again. That's perfectly fine with me since she was the one who was afraid of flying before (we broke that by taking a short-notice trip to Myrtle Beach this summer for the weekend...our local airport started offering low-cost flights there - once she realized that 1 hour was better than 9 driving, she was game for flying). I know we don't normally get big winter storms in the beginning of December, but I have this - maybe, probably, definitely - irrational fear that we are going to the Snowmageddon and not be able to fly. Looking forward to more of your TR.

Even with the fear of snow, I'd still rather fly than drive. That drive is rough, even with the excitement of the vacation ahead. The beginning of December usually isn't bad, so I'll be keeping my fingers crossed for you guys!