• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Click Here

Nov/Dec 2011 Promotions

amandaw

DIS Veteran
I'm a newbie when it comes to staying on site @ WDW & looking for discounts, so please bear with me. Our next trip to WDW will be in either Nov or Dec of this year. I am starting to be on the lookout for any kind of promotions/offers. I've signed up at mousesavers.com & allears.net. Are there any other websites that would be good/helpful in trying to find out about promotions? Also, I've read posts on here about free dining being offered for this fall but you had to book back in Dec. From what I can tell, those were only good thru Oct dates? Do they sometimes release promotions/offers for Nov/Dec in the spring time? I know no one knows for sure what WDW will do, but it seems like I've seen them do this before, but not real sure. Also, if I were to book a vacation package & then a promotion came out, could I get the promotion applied to my package as long it met criteria, such as dates? Thanks for any advice you can give me!:thumbsup2

I am trying to plan a vacation for WDW in December also. I actually wasn't even told about the sites you mentioned. Thanks! If I hear of anything else, I will be posting!:thumbsup2

you did good! all of these sites will be the 1st to know about the latest promotions. i always check on the disboards 1st to see if it's listed in the topic box at the top. we are wanting to go in oct. this year so i am patiently waiting for the fd offers!! we've been the last 2yrs in may and dec. dec. is our favorite time to go cause of all the decor!!