Over the River and Through the Woods to Mickey's House We Go! And Grandma is in Tow!

mickeystoontown

DIS Veteran

Let me start by introducing our wild and wacky family. We live in West Monroe, Louisiana which is over 800 miles away from the most Magical Place on Earth. That doesn't stop us from making the yearly trek though.

There's me, Lisa. I'm 44 years old and have been working in the legal field for over 26 years now. Yes, I started out as just a babe out of high school. I've been a paralegal for too many years to count. Don't believe everything you see on television....the legal business is not as glamorous as they make it seem. I often say I want to be something else when I grow up but I've got too many years invested to start over now. I suffer from Bell's Palsy which is not debilitating but it's irritating to say the least. So, in some of my pictures, you'll see that one side of my face doesn't quite "smile" like the other side and one of my eyes squenches a little tighter than the other.

I love to plan Disney trips, talk about Disney, type about Disney, read about Disney. Well, you get the drift. I love Disney! I am referred to as the unofficial Disney trip planner and have helped friends and family book at least a dozen or so trips to Walt Disney World.

I like hosting get-togethers and my house seems to be the "happening" place for birthday parties, anniversaries, etc. I used to do childrens' birthday parties. I'd put together all of the activities and then go to people's houses and do everything for them. I did that on weekends for several years until I had Hunter and had to stop. Let's see what other talents do I have? Hum.....I type real fast!