sleeping beauty vs cinderella castle

The WDW castle is much more impressive BUT the DL castle is the original and therefore very special. Since I am on the west coast, the DL castle is what I am used to but I will never forget it when I first went to MK in WDW and saw this beautiful, looming castle in front of me. I had chills all over my body and I kept asking everyone to pinch me, which they all did! :scared:

Living in Miami, FL I am a WDW vet, so a couple of years ago when we went out to CA I HAD to visit the original. We made a day trip of it and I was so excited. When we got there...we walked through Main Street and I was busy helping my then 13 month old that I did not notice we where standing in the middle of Main Street. My husband says to me...did you see the castle? I looked up and could not see it. I was taken aback by how small it was. I was always so use to seeing the massive castle at WDW that i was a bit disappointed by the one at DL.

I've never seen the WDW Castle but I can't imagine it being more special to me than Sleeping Beauty's Castle. It has a special place in my heart. :) Big or small, I just love it!

THe Sleeping Beauty Castle walkthrough is really neat in my opinion. I wish WDW had something like that!

Many years ago you could walk thru Cinderalla's castle. I don't remember when they changed it.

I too was taken aback when we went to DL. After so many trips the the MK and seeing the huge castle at the end of main street I was completely shocked and disappointed by the size of the castle. We are heading back in August so I'll get another shot at appreciating it.

I first saw Sleeping Beauty's Castle and that is my favorite movie so I do prefer it over Cinderella's castle.

Of course, it is also partly because the first time I saw Cinderella's castle it was covered in Pepto-Bismal pink for the 25th! Ever since then if I think of WDW that is one of the first mental images that comes to mind.