Tim and Lisa 05.07.2011 WP/Napa - Planning session this week

SwedishPea

Earning My Ears
Hi!

I'm very new to the boards and don't usually post but I've seen all of the wonderful comments and ideas the group shares with eachother and thought I'd give this a try.

Tim and I got engaged on my birthday in EPCOT last month while on vacation. I am a former WDWCP grad and Tim gets my love of all things Disney. We are getting married in MAY!!! Now before you think I've completely lost my mind (which, I would agree) let me just say I'm confident I can do this without letting it consume my life, assuming I don't get swallowed by the small stuff. My best friend just asked me today if I recall what color her seat covers were at her wedding. I don't, which is her point - focus on what people WILL recall and you'll be fine!

Tim and I plan to be married in the WP (10 am) and have our brunch reception in Napa room. We are having a small wedding with a max of 40 people, which includes the wedding party. We will have a larger reception later in the summer for our 200+ family and friends back here in the Midwest. The contract should be signed this week as we are finalizing our finances. I already have my planning session booked for late January. That hit me like a reality-ton-o-bricks - Disney wants my plans outline by mid-January. EEK!

So that's where you come in. I need help and ideas! We are focused on a tight budget. Yes, I'm doing a wishes wedding but I can't spend 20K on it. I've been trying to find creative ways to make the most out of it.