VALLIE'S [w.i.s.h] to be FIT [--closed--]

Vallie

DIS Veteran
hi all! welcome to my weight loss journal

my name is val i'm 22 from toronto canada! i'm a disney newbie but supper excited about my upcoming trip with my wonderful bf of 1.5yrs :banana: :banana: :banana: i'm in 3rd York U for Women's Studies and plan to a teacher when i'm finished my masters! Everyone (mom, friends, bf) calls me princess... because well... i guess i am a bit of a princess! lol princess:

i started this journal because i stepped on the scale yesterday and the number i saw really made me sad :sad2: i want to loose about 15lbs which seems achievable before my vacation! and overall loose about 30lbs! so I can see the skinny/fit me again!

I will be posting sucesses, tips, daily eating/excersizing (hopefully)

any advice, comments, tips would be appriciated :) thank u! :cheer2: :cheer2: :cheer2:

Day One

Breakfast:
2 pieces of chicken bacon
Water

Lunch:
2 Chicken Hotdogs
1/2 cup of fat free cottage cheese
Water

Dinner:
1 Baked Boneless/Skinless Chicken Breast
Side of Mac and Cheese :rolleyes: (couldn't help it :confused3 )

i stepped on the scale this morning and i lost 3LBS! WOAH! i know it's just water weight but it was nice to see hehe :)

Breakfast:
Nada (i know so bad..but i woke up late!)

Lunch:
1 egg omlette w/ cheese and ham
Water

Snack?
1 chicken hotdog with a whole wheat bun (i was hungry)
** Need to pick a better snack next time!**

Dinner:

I'm trying hard to find low carb options.. It's frusterating because I'm so used to eating carbs.. anyone have any good ideas?

Also I need to start excersizing.. I walk 20mins to work everyday, however between being a fulltime university student and working 5 days a week and homework its hard to fit it in

ok i got a little side tracked the last week because of many assignments due for school however i'm back on track and more determined then ever after beginning my vacation shopping :D:D:D

Missed Breakfast

Mid Morning Snack: