You only turn 45 once - A Summer of Celebration!! An August 2016 PTR

Dug720

See the line where the sky meets the sea?
This is my first time doing one of these - though far from my first visit to Disney! - so bear with me!!

The cast...
12096096_10208117728491144_7485904079183865033_n.jpg

That's me. My name's Beth, and I live and teach Special Ed in New York City. I am currently a Blue Stripe Belt (the step between Green and Blue) in Taekwondo. I also love music, theatre, reading, yoga, and traveling.

The premise...
This summer, I'll turn 45, so I've decided to do it up right with traveling to bookend my summer break, visiting two of my favorite places on earth - Italy and Disney!

The day we get out of school for the summer (June 28, not that I'm counting or anything) I fly to Barcelona for a couple of days before going on Royal Caribbean's Brilliance of the Seas Mediterranean/Venice cruise! I've been slightly distracted planning that, but since most of those excursions and such are booked, I can turn the planning light on my independent days in Rome and on Capri.
And more importantly, my August 18-23 trip to Walt Disney World! Which is the whole point of this thing. :) (My birthday falls in between the two trips. I was born 71 days before the Magic Kingdom opened! :) Fun fact!)

The backstory...
I have loved all things Disney all of my life. "Bambi" was the first movie my parents took me to see (in the theatre was the only option back then) - complete with me jumping up and down yelling "Run Bambi! Run!" during the forest fire scene. I remember Sunday nights with TV dinners spent watching The Wonderful World of Disney. FINALLY when I was 9 we got to go to Walt Disney World!!
19976_251294018945_5834430_n.jpg