Give a day volunteer search showing only American places?????

CdnDisneyLover

Mouseketeer
I just did a search on disney.ca with the Give a Day Get a Disney Day volunteer and its saying the closest is in Michigan. Now I do live in a boarder city but we don't want to volunteer in Michigan! :confused3

I'm going to keep looking.

There are alot of Toronto-ish choices for me. My only concern is that I need the ticket for Feb 13th, and not sure how likely it would be to get it on time. Oh well, if not, I'll just donate it.

It's frustrating because as per usual, people think there are only 2 cities in Canada: Toronto and Vancouver (ok, maybe a few more, but for the most part, it seems they carry the most listings).

Hope they add some more soon - I've been volunteering since I was 8 years old, so I like the promo for the simple fact that it promotes altruism and caring. The bonus ticket is just that, a bonus, but I do suspect, that for many, they are only going to do it for the free ticket.

Tiger

My search turned up 17 listings, most in the Ottawa region, but the remainder in Eastern Ontario.

Unfortunately ,I think it is up to the agency to request participating in the program. A lot of non-profit places rely on major police checks... etc.. which take time and paper work... not worth it if people are only in it for the free day ticket.

I actually saw a "BRILLIANT" foundation in Buffalo which I may actually go and volunteer at instead of in Ontario. I think it is more about doing good rather than where you are doing it.
In terms of getting ticket on time... as I understand it, you sign up, book you hours, do the hours and the agency confirms them. Then you get a voucher emailed to the address you have on file and you print it off. The voucher tells you how to redeem it for a ticket. I would think it would be at the park with photo id.
We too are going in Feb.

I am not having luck - everything that comes up you have to be 15 or over, and my daughter is 13.