What were you made fun of for in school?

Oh my. My straight hair. We made fun of everyone though. We all have something goofy that can be made fun of. Looks or weight. Etc. There were some kids that got picked on without mercy. I graduated in 1988. If you weren’t picked on. You must have stayed home. That day. Lol

My name .... same as a famous person that was easy to tease about.

My eyes ... they are heterochromia. Blue with some yellow and brown. When we would watch movies or classroom was darker they would catch the light and kids would say they light up like cats.

Being a bookworm.

Also, my mom liked to sew, and unfortunately, us kids were the recipients of many of her "masterpieces".

Well, my maiden name is Tucker. So you can pretty much know how I got made fun of. Really, though. I got asked A LOT about how good the Cool Whip was at Tucker Inn. To which I replied that it was fine why didn't they come on over and try some. For those of you too young or don't remember, there was a Cool Whip commercial back in '70's that took place at Tucker Inn :) Now, I will say, that one time in early elementary that a young man made a rhyme about my last name. He was riding his bicycle in circles around my sister and I chanting away. All I remember is throwing my books down and grabbing his bike and tossing him off. My sister says that my aggression (which I was SO not an aggressive kid. Extremely shy and passive) built slowly up. She said she just kind of watched me in shock as the pressure built until I couldn't take it any more. She said I lunged at him and grabbed the sissy bar on his bike and heaved! I didn't know what the word meant at the time but I sure knew that he wasn't supposed to be calling me that :) I would really like to have a time machine to go back and watch that!!! It cracks me up just thinking about it. Sure wish I had carried some of that aggression with me through out the years! Not a big confrontation person.